A Scientific Dissection of Lennon Nance

These photographs are mainly the beginning of an idea for a scientific/ archival approach to portrait-defining Lennon.  I’m not sure yet as to what I’m going to do with these photographs,  but I plan to collage them somehow.  I was thinking about creating an archival-like page through photoshop, where photographs of Lennon dissected into parts would align in an orderly/ categorical manner.  My thoughts behind these photographs come from an article we read for class.  I will get back to you on the specifics.  I needed to go ahead and post some preliminary photographs for a possible final photograph idea, within this style I’m experimenting with.  I wanted to zoom in and fragment Lennon so that she could be read not as nude nor naked, but as biological document of a 15 month old baby girl.  I thought a scientific view of Lennon would add diversity to the “portraits” I’m producing.  I’m not done with these photographs; meaning, I don’t think I have all of the segments I need just yet.  But it is a portfolio that is growing and, since I need to submit an update to this project proposal tomorrow, I needed to have something visual in order to get feedback.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you are thinking :)

