Self-Portrait-i-fied Portraits of Lennon and Such

I will write more on these later, but these were basically experiments with ideas.  I was inspired to try and re-create a bather pose, but only showing my back, and then pose with Lennon.  In this way, I thought it could be read as a self-portrait and a portrait of Lennon.  I used a mirror on a door to reflect dramatic flashes in the photograph, while also doubling our images.  The other photographs were inspired by this gown my mother gave me.  I wore the gown as a baby and it had a great vintage quality to its presence.  I’m not sure where I’m going with these photographs and plan to reflect more later.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you are thinking :)

