Daddy’s Roses

My dad loves to garden and brought me over a vase with some flowers from his garden.  They were all of these different types of roses like English roses and climbing roses… not sure what the others are but they were all so beautiful I had to photograph them.  I am just posting them on here because I don’t know what to do with them and know they don’t have anything to do with my project beyond experimentation.  And I also want my dad to see these pics.  I know most are black and white photographs or either boosted in color tone, but I’m finding myself drawn to the beauty produced through black and white images.  Never thought I’d ever say that because I’m one who has been obsessed with color for quite sometime now.  Enjoy the show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you are thinking :)

