Warning… Contents May Not be Suitable for all Viewers

JUST KIDDING!!! Well, I will tell you that these might be ok for viewers, but they are still pretty disturbing.  Well maybe not really.  Well, maybe I’m just missing MY babies while I’ve been photographing my new niece.  Anyways, these photographs are from two different events.  The majority are of an incident where Rush was playing with his daddy on his bead.  Rush and Ricky both should have listened to the words of that song… five little monkeys jumping on the bed, one fell off and bumped his head… 4 LITTLE MONKEYS JUMPING ON THE BED… Rush was not exactly jumping; playing rather.  He managed to hit his head really hard though and I was terrified of the giant knot on his head at first.  Then my mommy told me that it is actually good if the bump sticks out instead of inwards.  I took these photographs as we were letting Rush see his bump in the mirror and it seemed like a fantastic photo op.  I was smack in the middle of my photograph project and all I could think about was Sally Mann.  I plan on compiling these illnesses and injuries over time into a set series of photographs.  I love how Rush is cracking himself up in the mirror… The other photographs are of Lennon with pink eye… AGAIN (I swear we’ve had pink eye about 8 times so far this year).  But these are such mommy moments to photograph… I want to photograph the real and not just smiles on camera.  Bumps and sicknesses come with the territory if you are a mom, so I have to document!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you are thinking :)

