An Underrated Sport: Disc Golf

Here are a few action shots I took of my husband playing disc golf at Oregon Park in Marietta, Georgia.

Winding Back AND Disc Golfin’. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph 8 x 10 inches.

The Circle of Disc Golf. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Contemplating the Shot. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

The Disc Golf Thrower. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

The Shadows Become the Shot. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

White Flowers on the Course. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

The Charms of the Disc Golf Life. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

 

5 thoughts on “An Underrated Sport: Disc Golf

  1. Wow, I love the contrast in these. I think “The Disc Golf Thrower” is my favorite. And his shirt makes me want some M&Ms, the good old American kind, not the Romanian version. =>

  2. I love “windin’ back and disc golfing”! Very dynamic. I had never heard of disc golfing until I moved to the South. I still haven’t been or even seen anyone play. Maybe I should get on that and check it out. Your pictures make it look like fun.

    • Yeah, it is a great sport! It’s played exactly like golf except with discs… and less uptight. 🙂 But if you like hiking, you will be more likely to like disc golf because the holes are on trails… People often make fun of disc golf (me included) because it sounds silly. However, going to a tournament changed my view because the skills needed to be “good” at this sport are ridiculous and the pros are addicting to watch… nothing like watching a disc soar through the air! I myself just hit trees 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)

