Sunglasses Make Great Mirrors for Camera Operators

Here are some photographs I took for fun.  I was outside on our patio watching my brother in-law shoot an airsoft rifle when I was suddenly struck with inspiration for a photographic composition.  My husband’s sunglasses were reflecting our world and I found tremendous joy in that!  So, I grabbed my camera and took a bunch of photographs.  I also played around with them in Lightroom.  Let me know what you think! I might be a freak but I think these are pretty rad… It’s funny how sometimes I OVERtry and OVERwork to find the perfect photograph and they turn out just OK.  And then, one day I find myself possessing an idea… an idea that came out of nowhere.  These photographs aren’t perfect but I feel they are very much me and my style and I love when it all comes together like that.  Come together. Right now. Ha. 

Reflections of Some Shootin’ on a Sunny Day. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Concentratin’ on Aimin’ that Airsoft Riffle. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

I Am What Surrounds Me. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

I Am Operator of the Camera. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

8 thoughts on “Sunglasses Make Great Mirrors for Camera Operators

  1. Pingback: August 26 « Fluffy Bunnies 365*

Let me know what you are thinking :)

