Just Like Elliot Smith’s Sweet Adeline

… or maybe not?  I listened to that song earlier today, so it has been in my head and on my mind.  Although, I have to admit that I didn’t pay attention to the lyrics today.  It’s been awhile since I’ve listened deeply and with an intelligent ear to his poetic words, so I apologize for creating a title out of Eliiot Smith context.  Well, not really.  Because I love him.  And I love Adeline.  And I love that song.  Plus I think Adeline is sweet.  Heh.  Anywho, this my attempt to capture every expression my two month old baby niece has at this point in her life.  Haha well I think she actually has a few more but I managed to snag a great many of them.  Let me know what you think.  Personally, I find her extremely photogenic. 🙂 Cheers to new baby nieces!

Thoughtful Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Adeline in Complementary Motion. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Adeline in Light and Blue. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Gettin’ Sleepy Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

‘I’m Not Sure About the World Yet’ Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches. 

Adeline Smiles. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Gettin’ Hungry Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Sweetie Toot Smiles at Her Uncle Ricky. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Lovin’ Life Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Smushy Face Adeline. Polly Nance. PhotoShop digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

 

One thought on “Just Like Elliot Smith’s Sweet Adeline

Let me know what you are thinking :)

