McDonough, GA: Daylight Drive-By Reflections

A Enlightened Drive-By Moment. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Reflection of Multiple Wheels Going Round and Round. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Lennon Reflects While Watch a DVD. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Moment Within Our Ephemeral Culture. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Two Dope Trucks and a Camera Girl. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

When Forms Become One. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Impression of a Drive-By Reflection. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Light-Speed to a Reflective Self. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Tortoise Tint. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Fence to Block the Sight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8x 10 inches.Β 

Light and a Camera Fem-Bot. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Filmy Blur of Reflections. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Light-Dappled Window View. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

An Architectural Smear of Reflective Motion. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Unique View of Doing. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Hazy Forms of Colored Smoke and Buttons. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO VISIT AND VIEW MY BLOG!

AS ALWAYS, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO LEAVE ANY AND ALL FEEDBACK.

PEACE, LOVE UNTIL MY NEXT BLOGGY-BLOG POST, DEAR FELLOW BLOG READIN-FRIENDS! πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “McDonough, GA: Daylight Drive-By Reflections

  1. Ok Polly ….. Here you did it again – I got the email notice of this post and before the photos loaded in the email, one of the first things I read is something about 2 “DOPE” trucks – then I thought – first this girl gives her kid spiders to play with and now she’s taken him on a drug buy πŸ™‚
    I can see your “DOPE” trucks are semi tractors, but what do you mean by “Dope” trucks?

    I like the way the reflections appear in the photos titled ‘Architectural Smear of Reflective Motion’ , ‘A Unique View of Doing.’ , and ‘Hazy Forms of Colored Smoke and Buttons’
    It seems you’re developing a style of photography that is uniquely your own and that’s impressive.
    Nice Job !

    Cowboy

    • Hahaha! It’s actually a reference to an Outkast song… but a slang term that means bad ass (basically). Ha. Too funny. I can’t wait to post about what I’ve been up to… but a photographer helped me out with learning my manual settings on my camera and I’ve been experimenting ever since. So glad you enjoyed them! As always, thanks again for your feedback! It is much appreciated πŸ™‚

  2. Oh what beautiful hazel green eyes you have…I’m very familiar with the McDonough area…Ma and Dim live in Indian Springs… ask them if they know me…heh
    God Bless You
    paul

  3. Theses are all great. My faves are: ‘Lennon Reflects While Watch a DVD.’ and ‘A Fence to Block the Sight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph.’
    Super work in post too. They give the photos a marvelous feel.

    • Thank you! So glad you enjoyed them… I feel like I’ve taken so many shots like this before but I seem to be figuring out how to make them better and better each time I experiment. Thanks so much for your feedback πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! I had a photographer teach me how to change my settings while in manual mode… So I think the ISO was set to 200 and f 1/320. Not positive tho bc I was experimenting and didn’t really know what I was doing. They turned out pretty well I think tho. The lens was a canon 18-55 mm. I also used manual focus so I could tell my camera where to ficus in order to get a more rich reflection. Thanks so much for your feedback!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

