My Findings Over Thanksgiving

While walking around my mother in-law’s property (in Tignall, Georgia), I observed… And observed… And even noticed…

Death and Life in Darkness and Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Be good to your soul

And take the time

To leave the technological world behind.

Observe the minute;

Over-analyze the collective sentence;

There is depth in cycles,

Which turns by connections.

So look around

And memorize the halves

In order to collect the wholes

And realize the imperfect perfection.

WELCOME to Tignal. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Bullets in Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Winter Berries. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Termite’s Last Hope. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Cool Rocky Rock Design. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Budding Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

For the Love of Fungus. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Bullets and Dirt. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Pine Cone Love. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches.

A Bit of Green To Remain. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

A Flowering White Branch. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Red and the Dried. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Towers of Fluffy White Light-Life. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Isolated Angle. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

Peace, love until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends. 🙂

13 thoughts on “My Findings Over Thanksgiving

  1. Very nice Polly –

    I like the fungus on the end of the log and the slightly curved pine cone. Yep – I believe you have caught some images that would usually go unnoticed by most everyone.

  2. Imperfect perfection- I like that! Your photos are lovely as always, Polly. I invite you to submit to The River for consideration in upcoming issues if you’d like. theriverjournal.org

  3. Brilliant. I love all the little things you have captured. The details, the lights.. are just fantastic. I too appreciate the imperfect and still perfect things around me. They are countless. Lovely post. 🙂

  4. You are so in tune with your subject, you notice and capture the images perfectly. Winter Berries is my favourite, the easy thing would be to hunt round for some that look perfect, the observant thing is to capture what’s there, so we take the time to look. Great work.

  5. Your observations are exquisite, thanks. There are some noses on your 160 site I would very much like to print out for my little brown book, if I may. Reference for tales. Plus, it has to be said, I have a thing about noses. I’m a nose man. And a face man. Oh, and a walk man . . . but that’s it, just for reference, honest.

    A place worth revisiting for enlightened calm.

    RR

Let me know what you are thinking :)

