Slow-Motion Impressions of a Lil’ Georgia Countryside

Driving home, I found a peaceful retreat within the passing views of the rural landscape. Wide-open and natural; yet, far away from high society’s concrete jungle. Worn, but not barren. Tough and, yet, giving. These fleeting moments provided a permanent and extended glimpse into a world outside my urban own; These snapshots are impressions of a moment and a culture. Twas an inspirational and moving sight…

Impression of a Rural White House. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

A Barn in the Rough. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

A Fence-y Smear. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Silhouette of a Still Tree in Motion. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Tree Blends and Truck. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Impression of a Doc-Hollywood-Like Sighting. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Holy Bales of Hay in Holy Rays of Sunlight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Looks Like a Twister’s About to Blow This House Away. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Trying to Hold the Rural Piece of Architecture Still. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2011.

A Haunting in the Woods. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Peaceful Pigs of Glory. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Bales of Hay in the Wind. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

A Sand-Blasted Country View. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Hippie High Contrast Found Within a Blurry Work of Rural Architecture. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Still, Muddy-Red and White Tones Within a Tree Grouping. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Impression of a Beautiful Trailer. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Autumn Smears Over a Country House. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Smoke is the Word. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2011.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

Peace, love until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “Slow-Motion Impressions of a Lil’ Georgia Countryside

  1. Howdy Polly –

    Although some of the subjects didn’t need help to appear unique, I think you did justice to each photo and created more than just a sill shot.
    I really do like “A barn in the rough” . Kind of reminds me of basic hometown America…..

    • Thank you… it’s amazing what you can capture while driving. I’m glad you enjoyed the post and the barn photograph. I find so much beauty in rustic, worn and weathered architecture. Thank you so much for your comment! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much and so glad I could help inspire! Did you post the photos on your blog? I’d love to see them. I love taking drive-by shots… you never know what you’ll end up capturing. Thanks for the comment!

    • Exactly… Motion of the vehicle and camera except a few minor touches in lightroom like cropping and brightening. I wasn’t quick enough in manual to always be on the right setting, while I was driving by these shots. So most of these were accidents. But I loved the effect. πŸ™‚ thanks for your comment!

    • Thank you so much! It was hard to choose which photographs to include… and I probably could have done with less, but I just found each of these so interesting in their own way. Thank you for your feedback! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much! The tint on my husband’s car windows created this interesting sheen over those photographs. I think the effect turned out pretty cool. So glad you liked them and thank you for your comment! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks so much! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the sense of motion in these… it was exactly how I was observing the landscape, and the camera adds to the movement of the car. Such a cool effect that reminds me of painting. Thank you for your feedback πŸ™‚

Let me know what you are thinking :)

