Christmas Lights over Rock City

We took a trip this past week to Chattanooga, TN and had a fabulous time sleeping in a train car hotel room and riding the “Polar Express.” Our first night there, we took the kids to the Christmas light show at Rock City. It was an absolutely beautiful sight for mine eyes and full of inspiration for photographs… I hope you enjoy the show!

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!Β 

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

Peace, love until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. πŸ™‚

AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU, WHETHER RELIGIOUS OR NOT… Β IT’S TIME TO SPREAD SOME LOVE AND PEACE THROUGHOUT THE WORLD. REACH OUT TO THOSE IN NEED, THOSE HUNGRY, THOSE SUFFERING, THOSE IN PAIN AND THOSE WHO SIMPLY NEED A SMILE PUT BACK ON THEIR FACE. PERHAPS THERE WILL BE PEACE ON EARTH ONE OF THESE DAYS. πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Christmas Lights over Rock City

    • Thank you! The little ones had an absolute blast… I will be posting pics of the Polar Express ride sometime this week so be on the lookout. Thank you as always for your feedback and I hope you have a very Merry Christmas as well! πŸ™‚

  1. Howdy Polly –

    I knew you would have some great photos for us before Christmas. I waited patiently, watching email for that post that says you’ve been busy again. Great shots, one and all, I really enjoy the photo of the lights of the city!

    Have a great Christmas and enjoy those youngsters while they’re still young……..

  2. Ah Rock City! I never made it there, but remember the billboards everywhere I went while I was living in Knoxville during he early 80s. What a great collection of photos! Merry Christmas

  3. Extremely imaginative and beautiful set of pictures, Polly, I think maybe your best colour series for sometime. Nearly every image is strong, and if I were pushed for a favourite it would have the that wonderful abstract, 5th from the top – and also 11th from the top! Excellent, beautiful quality! Adrian

Let me know what you are thinking :)

