Rainy Night and Day Reflections

I find the rain both lovable and fascinating; A mighty cleansing for the polluted earth. When it pours, I passionately explore the rainy angles around my home; day and night…

Nighttime Reflection in Blurry Clarity. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Glimmer of Night Lights. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Wet Image of Fencing. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Dangling Diagonal Raindrops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Pouring Rain through Shutters. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Wrinkle in a Rainy Reflection. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

After the Rain Trees by Daylight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Dexter Ponders the Rain Amidst Reflections. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Dry Lantern. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Raindrop about to Drop. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Stone Walkway Reveals Some Trees. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Rain over Pathfinders.Β Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Post Reflecting on My Grandparent’s Buffet. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Doubling Door Handle. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Windows and Wood. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Rain of Multiple Views. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Flooded Bricks and My Neighbor’s Window. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Beam of Rainy Daylight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO VISIT AND VIEW MY BLOG!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

Peace, love until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “Rainy Night and Day Reflections

    • Thank you so much, Helen! I just happened to spot that reflection after the rain. Unfortunately, or perhaps even fortunately, it started raining not long after. And it still is raining. Thanks so much for your comment! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you! It is indeed intriguing to watch in still… I love doing that. Breaking natural occurrences into frames helps me slow down and see more of the world. Thank you for the feedback! πŸ™‚

    • I’m so sorry it snowing that badly where you live. My sister-in-law lives in Chicago and says its’ miserable there as well. I guess we are lucky to only have rain. But, it’s still raining as of today and it is kinda starting to get old now. Still love the rain but ready for some sunshine! πŸ™‚ Thank you for the kind feedback πŸ™‚

  1. I like looking at rain drops about to drop, as you’ve photographed. Beautiful! They’re like little convex mirrors. Today I biked through the poring rain. It was very satisfying, especially because I was wearing impervious clothing. It’s great when it pours πŸ™‚

    • They are like little convex mirrors! Love that connection! I can’t believe you were bold enough to bike through the pouring rain, but it sounds like way more fun than sitting in the house all day like I’ve been doing. Ha. Thanks so much for your feedback! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: BOHOMOTH LINK LOVE – BOHOMOTH

  3. Hi Polly, thanks for liking my latest post on my photo blog. Glad I could check yours out as well! Really LOVE that first photo, very interesting dynamic!

  4. Hi Polly
    Many thanks for visiting my blog and liking my feather! You have some very interesting pics here. I love number seven – a tree reflected in a puddle – beautiful!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

