It’s Photographically Pouring Raindrops over Here… AGAIN.

A Delicate View of Raindrops Clinging to a Japanese Maple Tree Branch. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

This frozen time

is a frame of mine.

A delicate view of raindrops

Clinging to a Japanese Maple Tree.

I have desired to photograph this spectacle,

since several months past;

To view in macro

is to view in tune with the world.

Listening to its beats,

within the fragmented pulses of images,

I seek to find.

And today I did.

A colossal metaphor of the infinite possibilities to see.

Make anything more.

And make the more worth the time.

Raindrops and Chains on a Disc Golf Basket. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Two Little Drops Reflecting the Magnitude of a Japanese Maple Tree. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Raindrop Turns Disc-Golf-Yellow. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Alien Tree Hands. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Reflecting a Disc Golf Sight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Raindrop Transformed into a Deer Head. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Wet Metal Flower Leaf. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Vertically Cropping A String of Horizontal Drops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

The Right Raindrop Spells DISC. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

My Most Favorite of These Views. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Metal Center Holds the Drops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

An Isolated Drop of Pinks and Greens. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Two Versions of Whiteness. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Frozen Time is a Frame of Mine. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog. 

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends. 🙂

32 thoughts on “It’s Photographically Pouring Raindrops over Here… AGAIN.

    • Thank you. I’m glad you found them so interesting. I feel like I’ve done the raindrop thing before…. but, then again, I always find new ways of viewing every time I do macro shots. Thank you for the feedback, Bob. 🙂

    • Thank you so so very much for your kind words. I’m thinking about opening an Etsy shop… but, I’d rather take my photographs and make them something more. I should probably go get my masters because I wouldn’t know where to begin when it comes to putting on a show. I want to blow people away when I, hopefully, reach that level conceptually in my work one day. Thank you again for your kind words… 🙂 I hope to get to that point in the future.

  1. Thank you all for your wonderful and generous feedback and comments. If I had more energy, I would reply to them all. But, I’ve been sick and am finally to the point where I feel more like myself now. I just want you all to know that I appreciate every single comment (and also read) that is posted and am thankful for the support and criticism. You guys make this blog worth it 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)

