Mirror, Mirror of Myself and My Chest of Drawers…

It’s been awhile since I’ve created a series of self-portraits… 

Soooooooooooooooooooooo…

here are some seriously playful and seriously purposeful and, also, seriously serious self-portraits…

BOO!  🙂

The ‘Where Am I?’ Self-Portrait Shot. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 6 x 4 inches, 2012.

Artificially Antiqued, Self-Portrait Blur. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

 A Beautiful Divide of a Blurred Self. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 6 x 4 inches, 2012.

A Dirtied Self Between. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Catching the Self in a State of Clarity. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Man-Made and Reflective Forms Paint the Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Split Between a Self and Laundry. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Pondering off to the Right of Center. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Shapes and Frames and a Reflective Self. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 6 x 4 inches, 2012.

Three Eyes for Viewing and None Adorned in Makeup. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

A Dry Collodian Self-Processed. Polly Nance. Digital photograph, 6 x 4 inches, 2012.

Returning the View. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 4 x 6 inches, 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog.

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror of Myself and My Chest of Drawers…

  1. Howdy Polly –

    Great shots all, but Three Eyes for Viewing has got to be the one I enjoyed most. Probably because the photo makes the photographer real………..

    • Thank you so much… you are so right… definitely tricky. I have attempted self-portraits maybe three different times. And, each time I do, I tell myself I need to have my tripod in order to do what I want. Unfortunately, my little cheap tripod was all I had with me so these will have to do for now. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed them anyways! Thank you for your comment 🙂

    • Thank you! You know… I started off with a tripod, but my good tripod is at the re:loom studio. And the little cheap one I had to work with was too light for my camera, so I was scared my camera was going to topple over! 🙂 You are right, though, I need to try again with my tripod. Oh, well… next time! Thanks for the comment and glad you still enjoyed them 🙂

  2. Great series Polly! The old mirror frame is beautiful and the antiquing effect makes it quite mysterious. I like the glimpses of the photographer. Self portraits are so fun, to make and look at, such an intriguing process.

  3. Reflective photography is very challenging. thanks for sharing this series and for figuring out how to handle the light! You did a great job.
    Cheers
    Todd

Let me know what you are thinking :)

