I Felt the Need… the Need to Reflect in Aviator Form!

Some Mostly Bokeh, Aviator Raindrops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Strategically Held, Dripping Pinecone Drop Reflection . Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

Strawberry-Blonde-Tinted and Abstracted Design. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Tilted, Rainy Drop View. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

Depth-of-Aviator-Field. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

Through the Unreflective Glass. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Reflective Abstract. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

New Life Being Reflectively Cleansed. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

Close Encounter with a Grid of Dewdrops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

About to Rain… Drops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

A Lovely Aviator Smear of Drops. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Reflecting the Designic Scene. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Whickety-Whack Aviator Bokeh. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches, 2012.

In the Eye of My Reflective Self-Portrait. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches, 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends! 🙂

22 thoughts on “I Felt the Need… the Need to Reflect in Aviator Form!

    • Thanks so much… I love how when there is a narrow DOF, the blurs become almost like smeared paintings. Reminds me of how I used to paint 🙂 Glad you enjoyed these! I appreciate your comment 🙂

    • Thank you! The funny thing was, it was rainy and wet outside so the lighting was poor. So, I tried to make use of what I had to work with… composition. The sun was no where in sight, but I felt like I’d try a refection anyhow. Thank you for feedback… I really appreciate your comments 🙂

    • Thanks, Cowboy! The lighting was horrible because it was a rainy wet kinda day… so I experimented with depth of field and composition in these. I’m glad you enjoyed them! Thanks for your feedback! 🙂

    • Thank you! This is the third pair of aviators I’ve bought in a year… either my kids break them or I lose them. These are cheap and, unfortunately, the reflection isn’t as great as it could be. Thanks so much for your comment 🙂

    • Thank you… I get bored easily and feel the need to make ordinary into art… and try to see things from a different perspective than I’ve seen them before. Thank you so much for your comment and I’m so glad you enjoyed my photographs. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Reflection aviators | Selectraveler

Let me know what you are thinking :)

