A Little Bit o’ Checkered-Retro Chicness..

Checkered Retro Views into New Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

A Jester of a Beer Growler. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

A Checkered-Retro Beer Growler and Lens. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Checkered-Retro Amber Glass. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Two Forms of Glass Becoming Checkered. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Still Life of a Checkered Table, Aviator Lens and Beer Growler. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

The Glass Jests. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Optical Checkered Illusion. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

That’s One Checkered Aviator Lens. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

A Split-Minded Checkerboard. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

A Softly-Lit Checkered Reflection. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. 🙂

8 thoughts on “A Little Bit o’ Checkered-Retro Chicness..

  1. I like the Beer photo’s the most!! I like “IMG_0254” most of all!! This pic would make an excellent advertisement photo for “The Beer Growler”!! I think that “0254” with the sunglasses included in the pic, make the pic even more relaxing!!

  2. Love the combination of limited colors, the checks and the reflective surfaces. The green lettering on the bottle really sets off all of the browns and blacks.

  3. Hi Polly! I like this collection very much indeed – one thing is that purpley brown colour that pervades the shots, but as a collection of subjects too they are really coherent. Excellent photography!

    Thanks for your input on my recent blog problems. I’ve had another dubious comment from a different source and I’m keeping a close watch on all this. You keep vigilant too! Adrian

    • Thanks, Adrian! I hope you will let me know the usernames of these fake commenters! I will keep an eye out as well. So annoying. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and I hope we can get to the bottom of these spammers. 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)

