Lennon Strikes a Pose… or Two or Three…

A Jackie O Paparazzi Pose. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Lennon, my two year old, is absolutely hilarious. There are times when she is in no mood for photographs. And then there are times when Lennon is all about posing for the camera. She’s at the age where she loves to yell CHEEEEESE!! This girl lives in her sunglasses. Lennon will even sport her shades inside a restaurant while eating. I don’t know where she got this from, but it amuses me because she is named after John Lennon. This act reminds me of the many famous images of John Lennon wearing his signature sunglasses. She cracks me up! She’s a bundle of energy with a moody hot and cold temperament… hello, terrible and terrific twos! Anyways, this is my daughter Lennon striking poses without a prompt. These photographs are a series of portraits, expressing sincere truths and celebrating Lennon exactly how I see her… 🙂

Swinging Beauty. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Serious Face Lennon. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

I Scaaawwwed Mama! Hold My Hand! Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Striking the Grumpy Face Pose. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

…And Two Seconds Later... Smiling Toddler Saying ‘Cheeeeeeeeeeeese!!!!’ Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Putting Her Upside-Down Sunglasses on Before Her Big Slide. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Swingin’ in the Sun. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Crooked Sunglasses Pose. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Are You Watching Still, Mama? Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Concentrating and About to Break Her Glasses. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Smirking and Quirky Lennon. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Lennon Aligning the Colored Cones. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Posing While Prancing. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. 🙂

AND ONE MORE Instagram PHOTO OF LENNON AT WAFFLE HOUSE TO LEAVE YOU WITH because it makes me smile…

15 thoughts on “Lennon Strikes a Pose… or Two or Three…

    • Thank you! I had to include that photo, even though it didn’t exactly fit within the series, because it is so great. I started to take a photograph of her wearing her sunglasses while eating at waffle house and then I noticed the reflection… and so, I composed. Thank you so much for your feedback 🙂

  1. She looks like she is full of personality! My little one especially enjoys having his photo taken as well, he often begs me to do it. I LOVE the last photo, the reflection of her food in the sunglasses – very cool!! 🙂

    • Haha she is! So funny how the little ones either hate or love having the picture taken. I also love how my children inspire my compositions by just being themselves. Thanks so much for your comment, Holly 🙂

    • Lol she does rock those glasses… and wears them ALL the time. She loves the attention and is so the opposite of me. Haha. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the last photograph because I almost didn’t include it because it was an instagram photo (and wouldn’t really flow with the series) but I did because the reflection and such turned out so complex. Thank you so much for your comment!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

