Buzz Makes an Appearance at Rush’s Fourth Birthday Party!

HAPPY SUNDAY FOLKS!

Yesterday, we had Rush’s fourth birthday party at our house. Thankfully, the weather was perfect for grilling out and playing. The highlight of the night, however, was when Buzz (GA Tech’s mascot) made a surprise appearance (surprise for the guests at least)! You see, Buzz is a friend of mine. Rush’s Grumpa took him to a GA Tech basketball game about a month ago and Rush returned upset because Buzz didn’t give him a hug. So, I told him there might be a good chance Buzz could come to his party.  Rush was completely thrilled. The result: I have never laughed so hard in my life… the grown ups and the kids thoroughly enjoyed the quirky entertainment. At one point, Buzz walked up to a dad and, as Buzz shook his hand, the dad replied, ‘War Eagle!’ A few seconds later, Buzz sat on that same dad’s lap and gave him a good sting for his rude comment. HA! It was hilarious! All in all, it was a fantastic and successful birthday party.

I had to share these photographs with the blogging world because they are too cute (at least to me but I know I’m biased) and I couldn’t resist. The lighting was poor, since the party took place in the early evening…. but, I tried my best to capture the emotion of the event despite the poor lighting. Normally, I do not post this many photographs, butI hope you all will get a kick out of these as you enjoy your Sundays (for those of you who do not know which kids belong to me… my son is the blonde wearing a green Curious George T-shirt and my daughter is the one in the green alien shirt and pink skirt (yes, she was wearing the exact same skirt she wore in yesterdays post… she refused to take it off for the party). 

Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends! 

6 thoughts on “Buzz Makes an Appearance at Rush’s Fourth Birthday Party!

  1. These are wonderful!! You have captured the spirit of innocence and fun in these photos – and they are a priceless treasure! Looks like everyone had a wonderful time – LOVE the photo of Buzz “eating” Rush!! 😉

  2. These are adorable!!! Buzz is a riot! I’m with Holly— the “Buzz eating Rush” photo made my snicker out loud. 😀

    And in my uneducated opinion, the light’s fine! Mayyyybe a little cool, but soft light is supposed to be best for portraits anyway, right? 🙂

    • Thank you! Haha that photo IS awesome! One of my favorites as well and I’m glad both you and Holly got a kick out of it. 🙂 You are correct, soft lighting is ideal for portraits… maybe I’m just a fan of sun flares and lighting. These photographs do appear a tad cool… I’m having trouble with my white balance… I’m not sure what setting to set it at. I’ve tried auto and sometimes it is way off. Don’t know if I should just carry a white card around with me or if there is an easier solution. Who knows. Thank you so much for commenting 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)

