Rockin’ theTie-Dyed Rock Formations…

TIEDYE!!!

Who doesn’t love tie-dye? However, this tie-dye is not meant to be just decorative. There is meaning within vibrance beyond its visual, aesthetic pleasure. About two weeks ago, I took photos of the glorious and magnificent rock formations I observed all over the Hobson Grove disc golf course in Bowling Green, Kentucky. My husband was practicing, but I was seriously distracted. Seriously. I was enamored with the beautiful golden hour sunlight that was casting a spiritual glow upon every single thing it illuminated. For those of you who know little about disc golf, it began as a grassroots sport. It has since become more popularized but, it will forever be associated with anything 70’s (it originated in the 1970s). Anyways, tie-dye is an essential component to disc golf. Not really, but tie-dye appears to be everywhere in the disc golf world. There are tie-dyed discs and tie-dyed disc golf minis and tie-dyed disc golf t-shirts. Thus, the entrancing sunlight compelled me to see these rocks in this “light,” if you will; as rock formations filtered with natural, imperfect imprints of tie-dyed patterns. This isn’t my first attempt at a tie-dyed series (and it, clichely, probably won’t be my last). If you’d like to add more tie-dye and color to your life, click HERE and HERE and HERE. I created the patterns by painting in Photoshop. My painterly skills have a found a new place in the world of fine art photography. Who knew I could digitally paint? LOL. I have no clue why I haven’t experimented with this before. Below, are two images of a series I plan to post about throughout the next week or so. Enjoy and thanks for readin’!

Tie-Dyed Ripples upon Bowling Green, Kentucky Rock Formations. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Rainbow Tide-Dyed Bowling Green Rock Formations. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog! 

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Rockin’ theTie-Dyed Rock Formations…

  1. Pingback: Tie-Dyed Blowing Green Rock Formation No. 3: The Series Continues… « WatchingThePhotoReelsGoRoundAndRound…

Let me know what you are thinking :)

