Tie-Dyed Blowing Green Rock Formation No. 3: The Series Continues…

And the TieDyed Rock Formations series continues

This is a continuation of a series I began earlier this week (READ MORE IN MY PREVIOUS POST). The background is another rock formation image I took at the Amateur Championships at Bowling Green, Kentucky; out on the Hobson Grove Disc Golf Course. I converted it to black and white in order to make the tie-dye colors more vivid and less distracting upon the rocky forms. I attempted to use color, but I found the result extremely busy and chaotic. Anyways, I used Photoshop to paint a tie-dyed pattern in multiple layers. This took hours and hours because I am such a perfectionist, but I wanted the tie-dye print to look natural. I have taken less time in the past, rendering less detail, but the patterns looked stiff and artificial (and not really like tie-dye). Anyways, I see improvement in my digital painting skills. I felt like a kid painting with sidewalk chalk. Please enjoy this quirky colorful image and, don’t worry, you have additional tie-dyed rock formations to look forward over this upcoming week…

HAVE A HAPPY AND PEACE LOVIN’ SATURDAY NIGHT!!


Tie-Dyed Bowling Green Rock Formation No.3. Polly Nance. Photoshop digital photograph. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog! 

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE. LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog readin’ friends! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Tie-Dyed Blowing Green Rock Formation No. 3: The Series Continues…

Let me know what you are thinking :)

