Lensing Around West Virginia…

A Landscape View of Ace Adventure Resort in West Virginia. Polly Nance. 2012.

DEAREST BLOGGY FRIENDS,

I FOUND THESE FINDS IN WEST VIRGINIA AT OR AROUND ACE ADVENTURE RESORT…

SOME OF THESE SUBJECTS HAVE BEEN LEFT BEHIND BY DISC GOLFERS ON A UNIQUE AND INTERESTING  9-HOLE DISC GOLF COURSE IN WEST VIRGINIA…

AND THE REST…

ARE PHOTOGRAPHS OF MY FINDINGS AROUND THE ACE ADVENTURE RESORT PROPERTY…

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK OF THESE COMPOSITIONS… I WILL ALSO BE HAPPY TO ANSWER ANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS ABOUT THESE IMAGES VIA THE COMMENT BOX!

HOPE YOU HAVE A QUIRK-A-LICIOUS DAY!!!

Rusted Metal and Sunlight. Polly Nance. 2012.

Black and White Abstract of Some Grass Blades. Polly Nance. 2012.

Early Beginnings. Polly Nance. 2012.

An Isolated Dandelion. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Dangling Chain During the Golden Hour. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Red Riding Hood Madam Alexander Doll In the Woods. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Bottle Amidst the Golden Blades. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Giant Doll Head on a Stick in the Woods. Polly Nance. 2012.

Leafy Shadow Silhouettes in the Afternoon Sun. Polly Nance. 2012.

The All-Natural Sepia Hour. Polly Nance. 2012.

Detail Shot of an Abandoned Machine Resting on West Virginia Soil. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Logging Depth of Feel. Polly Nance. 2012.

Someone Left Their Arrow on the Disc Golf Course. Polly Nance. 2012.

HEADS UP. Polly Nance. 2012.

Ancient Telephone in the Woods. Polly Nance. 2012.

Simple, but In-Depth. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Flower Head Spraying the Sunlight. Polly Nance. 2012.

Anyone Know What This object Is? Polly Nance. 2012.

HELLO. Polly Nance. 2012.

Looks Like Fall, but It’s Summer Time. Polly Nance. 2012.

A Ropes Course Delight in the Moonlight. Polly Nance. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends. 🙂

24 thoughts on “Lensing Around West Virginia…

  1. All good pictures, but that very first one at the top is far and away the best of all. An awesome composition that you ought to hang on your wall. And you still want to do weddings???? 🙂

    • Haha Bob! It’s funny you say that about the first photo because it is actually my least favorite… Wanna buy it lol? Just kiddin’ around! I guess I say that because my eye is drawn to detail and abstract shots… I normally struggle with photos like landscapes and group photos. Thank you for the kind compliment!! Oh and… You’ll get a kick out of this… Read my “about” page because you’ll note that I mention wedding as the last type of photography I’m interested in doing. However, I enjoy street photography and the photo journalist practice, and wedding photography is surprisingly similar. Thanks for commenting, Bob! I’m glad you are now a true follower of my blog! It took me forever to get your attention so that you’d look at my photos! 😉

      • I guess you should have hit me over the head. 🙂 Really, I think that it was that I thought I had subscribed and then I never thought about going direct to your page. I am flattered that you were trying to get my attention, though. I’m sorry I didn’t notice. 🙂

    • Thank you, Sally! That is a great compliment! I’m glad to hear your drawn to the black and white ones. I’m always hesitant to deprive nature of its brilliant colors, but I thought (hope) the B&W ones allow the forms to stand out more… Without the distraction of color. Thank you so much for commenting and I look forward to hearing from you about the iphonography challenges… Can’t wait for that!! It’s going to great fun 🙂

    • Haha thank you! I’m glad you get my humor lol… My mother sometimes doesn’t understand me and thinks I’m weird. But, when I explain the humor she finally understands where I was going with my “weirdness.” so good to hear from you! Thank you so much for commenting 🙂

    • I’m so glad to hear that! West Virginia is the most beautiful place because, since the states main product was/is coal, most of the land is undeveloped. Although, they have had their share of land abuse due to all the coal mining from the past. It’s truly great to hear from you! I’m glad to see that, in spite of me taking a month off of blogging, my followers are still loyal and still commenting! I need to catch up on your blog… for some reason, I haven’t been getting your posts emailed to me like I used to. I’ll try to fix that! Thanks for the comment 🙂

  2. You have such a sense of whimsy in all your photos, whether of people or objects… you have a true artist’s eye…. always enjoy your postings…

    • Thanks Holly!! I appreciate it! The random objects were left on a disc golf course in west Virginia… I guess it’s unique because any golfer can leave their “mark.” thanks for your comment 🙂

  3. Hi! Your photo series are all interesting and quirky yet awesome shots all around. Kudos to you! By the way, I think the mysterious object that you shot there was a flag holder.

Let me know what you are thinking :)

