Family Fall Photo Fun in the Sun!

Family Fall Fun in the Sun. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Forgive me for not blogging that much lately. I have been very busy! As I am trying to build my photography business… slowly, but, surely. My photographer friend, and mentor, asked me to photograph her family because she (like myself) am always behind the lens as apposed to in front. I jumped on the opportunity because I’m in desperate need to build upon my portfolio. It’s hard to convince future clients to trust you if you have only photos of your family to show lol. This is the second family I’ve photographed (beyond my own and sister-in-law’s… which I’ve done obsessively in order to gain experience lol). I shot a wedding with this photographer in July, and she’s an absolutely amazing photographer whom I greatly admire. I’m so honored she has taken me under her wing. Check out her site at www.kristenwade.com. Her family is beautiful and it was an absolute joy to photograph them! Plus, the lighting and fall setting helped just a tiddly-bit to enhance these moments. It was awesome to have someone, aka Nana, behind me to make their little boy laugh. I find it hard at times (perhaps because I’m ADD lol) to focus on everything needed to capture a moment. I snap a few photos and my warm up soon transforms into blissful results. I’m able to do this on my own, but it is a definite bonus when someone is helping behind the scenes. It helps speed up my process. I’m thankful for this opportunity. One of the many things I love about photography is being able to partake in special moments… in order to document them. Thank y’all for listenin’ and please take a moment to view the photos… plus at the tail end of this post is a sneak peek at a photoshoot I also had last week… and this photo just happened to be featured on CNNireport’s instagram page. Check it out too if you get a chance!

A Family On the Front Steps of Their New House. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Precious Father and Son. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Family Love. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Love the Fall Color Surrounding This Beautiful Family. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Mother, Father and SON. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

HUGS! Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Looking Out at the Changed River. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Son and His Parents. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

A Walk in the Fall. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Mother-Son Love. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Leaves in the Face Shot. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Precious Mother and Son Moment. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Piggy-Back Ride Time. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

You Can Tell a Mother Loves Her Son. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Walking Away on a Bridge in the Sunlight. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

MMMWAHHH! Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Perspective… and a Family on a Bridge. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Family in Perfect Light. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Family in the Sun with Their Son. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Sunlit Bliss. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

No Need to Look Back. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends 🙂

P.S

This Photos Was Chosen and Featured on CNNireport’s Instagram Page. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 2012.

14 thoughts on “Family Fall Photo Fun in the Sun!

  1. Love the shots. As I am working to build my experience and portfolio, I am always interested in knowing some of the technical aspects of the shots. Natural light or did you have an additional artificial light source (a light box, flash, etc.)?

Let me know what you are thinking :)

