Macro Iphonography Monday!!

20130312-123317.jpg

I want to apologize for not posting yesterday! I’ve been in New York City since Thursday with my mother on a lil mother-daughter getaway! All I can say is I LOVE NEW YORK!!! Not sure if I could live there, but it’s a fabulous place to visit. It’s just such a unique place with inspiration lurking around every corner. I knew this iPhone challenge was coming up; Therefore, I took macro shots everywhere I went lol. I was first inspired at the Chelsea Market… Side note: I’ve been to NYC before but I had never even heard of this place. It was a first for my mom, too, who has visited New York more times than she’s got fingers. It’s basically a big market inside this cool industrial-like building, located in the meat-packing district. Everywhere you turn, there is something unique to look at; from the walls and even the bathroom. Coolest. Place. Ever. Anyways, as we turned this one particular corner, we came across a tunnel of lights with a giant clock in the middle. It was so unexpected that I took a macro photo of these lights… I tried to focus in on a few and hope the rest would blur. Somehow it worked like I wanted it to! The iPhone amazes me sometimes!! It’s crazy how it can capture so much detail.
The rest of these photos are macro shots of food lol. The food I ate was so good looking it needed to be photographed!! I edited all of these photos with the PhotoToaster app. Hope you enjoy these snippets of my trip! Happy Macro Monday (or more like Tuesday)!!
If you’d like to learn more about these challenges click HERE.
AND, check out these two blogs for more entries and inspiration:
Lens and Pens by Sally
Frames and Focus
20130312-123328.jpg

20130312-123346.jpg

20130312-123356.jpg

5 thoughts on “Macro Iphonography Monday!!

  1. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Macro | Across the Bored

  2. Pingback: iPhoneography Challenge: Macro Photography | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Let me know what you are thinking :)

