Fresh Out of the Oven ;)

Just wanted to write a quick post about what I’ve been up to lately; professionally, that is. The other day, I had the opportunity and pleasure to photograph this precious newborn and I wanted to share her with y’all! Let me know how you think I did… I have my own criticisms regarding the lack of space I had to work with, angles, etc. But, I shall get better with time! This is only the third newborn I’ve ever photographed. And she was a hard one to work with lol! She refused to go to sleep. I was patient, however, and finally managed to get her to sleep. This was also the first time I got to try out my new reflector! Hope y’all enjoy these precious photos!!

MEET HALEY!

IMG_5218

IMG_5385

IMG_5393

IMG_5270

IMG_5377

IMG_5226

IMG_5493

IMG_5434

IMG_5228

IMG_5340

IMG_5275

IMG_5436

IMG_5466

IMG_5502

IMG_5343

IMG_5396Thank you for taking the time to view and visit my blog!

As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.

PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends! πŸ™‚

21 thoughts on “Fresh Out of the Oven ;)

  1. You did a good job capturing a newborn, which is not always as easy as it would seem. I do suggest that you retouch a few areas. For example, the first and second images: in the first the brown on the railings are distracting. In the second there is something distracting on her chest. Also maybe a few could be cropped slightly. Really like the B & W choices, but they are all really good.

    • Thank you!! The brown spots on the first photo are wood grains so I’m going to leave those as is. But, I do need to photoshop out some of the cars in the background that show up. Thanks so much for your feedback! I appreciate the honest criticism πŸ™‚

  2. Really very nice. The parents must be very happy with the photos…. and as good as these are… all you have to look forward to is getting better, as you said!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

