A Black and White Feast :)

20130414-201137.jpg

It’s that time again!!! Iphonography challenge time!! Yuh-yay-yuh!!!!
So, I went to an oyster house this past weekend after a wonderful day at the zoo with my kids. Welp. An almost wonderful day at the zoo. It ended with my daughter having an “accident” on the zoo playground. She’s three. And has been potty-trained for a year now. This hasn’t happened in a LONG time. I had just taken her to the bathroom about 30 minutes prior to this happening. Ha. Anyways, I shot the oyster photos with macro in mind but decided to see what happened with them in black and white. I used the PhotoToaster app to edit them. Yum! Best oysters ever!! At Fontaine’s in Atlanta if you should venture this here way lol. I thought it would also be fun to end my post on a sugary sweet note… With my son’s ringpop! Surprisingly, the photo looked better in black and white than I originally thought. I feared the essence of a ringpop, its colors, would leave the ringpop lifeless without color. But, I actually enjoyed the result. Anyways, hope you enjoy the photos! Happy Black and White Monday, Folks!!!!
20130414-201200.jpg

20130414-201839.jpgPLEASE JOIN US AND HIT US WITH YOUR BEST BLACK AND WHITE IPHONE SHOT!!

To learn more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE.
Please check out my fellow sponsors posts for their entries and more inspiration:
Lens and Pens by Sally
Frames and Focus

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends! 🙂

14 thoughts on “A Black and White Feast :)

  1. Pingback: iPhoneography Challenge: Black-and-White Photography | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Black & White | Frames & Focus

  3. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Black and White | Across the Bored

  4. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday: Black & White | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  5. Pingback: Black & White | Savvy Design

  6. Pingback: iPhoneography Monday Challenge: Black and white | blogagaini

Let me know what you are thinking :)

