I’m at the Beach and It’s Time For a Black and White Challenge!!

My mom and I took the kids to the beach for a week! I wanted to make sure I remembered to post because I’m on vacation. Now, I don’t know about you, but I look forward to the black and white phoneography challenges the most! An image reads completely different when stripped of its color. After two days here, I have already taken a lot of photos. Sadly enough, my son has swimmer’s ear so the only time my kids have seen the beach on this trip is at night. We are hoping that will change tomorrow. Anyways, I hope you enjoy these photos! This is my most favorite place in the world to be and I’m happy I get to spend it with my mother and kids (even though my son is sick!). 🙂

20130616-161303.jpg

20130616-161502.jpg

20130616-161612.jpg

20130616-161719.jpg

20130616-161831.jpg

20130616-161948.jpg
To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

9 thoughts on “I’m at the Beach and It’s Time For a Black and White Challenge!!

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Black-and-White | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Black & White | Gracie Binoya Photography

Let me know what you are thinking :)

