It’s Kinda Sad, But It’s Nature

Phoneography Challenge Monday! This week’s theme: NATURE!

20130728-173700.jpg

Sorry for my lack of a pretty nature photo this challenge lol! This is my cat Chance’s doing. No matter how much food we leave him, he hunts animals in our backyard. It is a sport to him lol. And, while I don’t mid him killing the rats and moles, it makes me sad to see him kill birds! I know it is just nature, but I hate to think what that poor bird went through before his death! I’ve seen Chance stalk his prey before, but I do walk away after I seem him catch something. He doesn’t always leave the animals whole…

To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

9 thoughts on “It’s Kinda Sad, But It’s Nature

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Night Photography | Lens and Pens by Sally

Let me know what you are thinking :)

