Phoneography Monday! (I mean Tuesday!)

This week’s phoneography challenge theme? MACRO!!!! Yip yip!

Yes, I’m a day late on this post! My excuse? My five year old son just started kindergarten yesterday. It was an emotional day for me and I completely forgot about the challenge! Please forgive me!

These are images of a starfruit. I’d honestly never heard of starfruit until my son spotted one in the grocery store (he’s got this new video game… Pikmin 3 and that’s where he has seen starfruit before lol). They are beautiful fruit! And they taste like apples. I’ve been packing his lunch for school this week with starfruit. He loves them! And, it’s apparently a winter fruit (did not know that!). Anyways, I hope you will enjoy these starfruit photos! Did anyone get to see the meteor shower? I forgot last night to set my alarm! Until next week… šŸ™‚

20130813-163121.jpg

20130813-163149.jpg


To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

12 thoughts on “Phoneography Monday! (I mean Tuesday!)

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Macro Monday | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Macro | Gracie Binoya Photography

  3. Very nice, Polly! I really like the first one. Glad your son likes the fruit. I’m not such a big fan, probably because it was all I wanted to eat when I was growing up. My grandparents have a tree in front of their house.

    • Thank you! That’s why I decided to post the second photo (even though I like the first one better)… To give some perspective! You have to cut away at the fruit to get it look like a star šŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your comment!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

