Black and White Phoneography Challenge!

This week’s theme : BLACK and WHITE!!
I have lots of black and white photos to post today. The first, is of my dream camera that arrived just this morning! I can’t wait to play around with it! I feel like I’ve been waiting all my life for this camera!

20130819-105259.jpg
This next set of photos are of my daughter painting. I love to paint (mostly with oils) but haven’t painted for some time now. I’m thrilled my daughter has become so interested in it! It’s about time my art room came to life again! Lennon’s canvas board came with a drawing already on it. She didn’t approve of the masculine drawing (it was of a knight in shining armor atop a horse), so I told her to paint over it; paint exactly what she wanted to paint. And, that’s exactly what she did. 🙂

20130819-105904.jpg

20130819-105924.jpg

20130819-105947.jpg


To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

Thank you for taking the time to visit and view my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
Peace, love until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Black and White Phoneography Challenge!

    • Thank you! I’m excited about it! I need two cameras for weddings, so I had to bite the bullet and purchase a new one. 😉 I’m glad you enjoyed these images! Thanks so much for your comment. Happy phoneography Monday to you, too! 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)

