Phoneography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice!

This week’s theme: CHALLENGER’S CHOICE!

These photos are of my dear pitcher plant. My son picked it out for his birthday this past March. We thought it was about dead a couple months ago. But then, it sprouted new baby pitchers! It doesn’t like bright sunlight, so we have now moved it to the shade. It’s been raining almost every day, so I have not even had to water it. I’m not sure how much longer it will live, however, because it does appear a bit fried. I noticed some spider webs on it the other day, and I read somewhere that spiders like to steal pitcher plants’ food. Spiders can use their webbing to get the food from the plant and not fall in the pitchers. Hopefully, our pitcher plant will make it lol!

I decided to render these in black and white in addition to color. Just for fun. I couldn’t decide which I liked best. What do you think?

20130826-094123.jpg

20130826-094140.jpg

20130826-094159.jpg

20130826-094217.jpg


To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

Thank you for taking the time to view and visit my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends 🙂

11 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice!

    • Thank you! I love their colors so I do enjoy the color versions. But, I also love their patterns and textures and that’s why I enjoy the black and white. Lol. Happy phoneography Monday to you too! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Architecture as Street Photography | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Great shots here! I have been going back and forth, and I also like them both! I love the color version because it shows what the plants really look like, but I love the b&w version because it shows contrast and shape. I have also heard about spiders taking the insects out of these, some of them can really hang on to the side without falling in!

    Guess who is linking up with you guys this time??? 😉

    http://photobyholly.wordpress.com/2013/08/26/234365-found-them/

  3. Pingback: The architecture of stillness | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Let me know what you are thinking :)

