Nature Phoneography Challenge!

This week’s theme?! NATURE!
If you have a phone that has a camera… JOIN US! It’s fun and a great community we have going here.

I had two weddings to photograph this past weekend. It was fun, but a blur all at the same time! So, as I was thinking about what to post for this challenge this morning, I was attached to not a one of my nature images. Then suddenly, as I wondered around my backyard this afternoon, I happened upon a lost blue jay feather. It was the most beautiful sight! The light had just turned golden. So, I set up a few spontaneous still lifes in the light I saw. Yes, this is nature; but posed. There was too much inspiration around to capture the feather where it lay. Hope you enjoy these photos! 🙂 (These were all cropped and edited with Instagram filters):

20130902-212901.jpg

20130902-212944.jpg

20130902-213050.jpg
To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

Thank you for taking the time to view and visit my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends 🙂

9 thoughts on “Nature Phoneography Challenge!

Let me know what you are thinking :)

