Macro Phoneography Challenge

This week’s theme is MACRO!!!

These photos were taken one morning after a heavy rain. At first, I didn’t think my iPhone would be able to capture what I was seeing, but it ended up doing a fabulous job! Hope you enjoy these macro shots! Please join us in the fun!!!

To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsors’ blogs for more inspiration and their entries:

Frames and Focus

Lens and Pens by Sally

Thank you for taking the time to view and visit my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends πŸ™‚

20131209-140608.jpg

20131209-140649.jpg

10 thoughts on “Macro Phoneography Challenge

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: Macro | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Macro | Lens and Pens by Sally

  3. I really like the first one. There are so many patterns with the leaves, stems and droplets against the golden background. And the little red junctions on the stems are wonderful accents. Great job! Did you use some kind of filter on the first one? If so it works really well, if not, very cool!

    • Thank you! The light was pretty golden already, which was why my eye spotted it, but I did use a soft filter with the app PhotoToaster. I customized the filter a bit too in order to make it work better with the image. Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

Let me know what you are thinking :)

