CRISPY!!! A Tad Late, But Better Late Than Never!!!

So… I’ve been living in la la land aka a week long Disney cruise with my family (Dec 26th-Jan 4th). I apologize for not participating in the past few challenges!! I am finally back to work and back in my routine. 🙂

This week’s challenge?!!!

NATURE!!

I accidentally forgot to put our beautiful Chrysanthemum indoors before we left for Disney World. These photos are the result of my tragic mistake. I guess you could call it a sign of Christmas being over and winter continuing. We’ve had a crazy cold front move through here in Georgia this week. Temperatures in the teens… Not sure I’ve ever witnessed that before in warm ole southern Georgia!! Crazy! But, sadly for us, we didn’t even get to see snow. Just bitter cold. And, yes, schools were cancelled this past Monday and Tuesday (or delayed by two hours) to prevent frost bite injuries. I’m sure those living in colder climates laugh at us all the time lol. We can’t handle the COLD!!!

Anyways, hope you enjoy these crispy photos 🙂

20140110-171449.jpg

20140110-171510.jpg

20140110-171523.jpg

20140110-171544.jpg

To read more about these challenges and how they got started click HERE!

UPDATE: we are now accepting entries that are taken with a mobile phone camera… Not just iPhones!

Also, please check out my fellow sponsor’s blog for more inspiration and other entries:

Lens and Pens by Sally

Thank you for taking the time to view and visit my blog!
As always, please feel free to leave any and all feedback.
PEACE, LOVE until my next bloggy-blog post, dear fellow blog-readin’ friends 🙂

2 thoughts on “CRISPY!!! A Tad Late, But Better Late Than Never!!!

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Nature (and Reflections) | Lens and Pens by Sally

Let me know what you are thinking :)

