A Vintage Firetruck in Grainy Red, Yellow and White Love

A Fireman and a Cell Phone Shot. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

While in Charleston, South Carolina, Kenny and Rachel took us to The Children’s Museum. Always a great time for the kids. By the way, this is the first of a few posts I have to come involving the museum. It is basically a one big playground. These particular photographs were taken outside the museum, where they had a multitude of stations to play at. Rush and Lennon had a blast climbing and playing on the firetruck… what kid doesn’t love exploring a firetruck? 🙂 This one had a vintage feel to it that reminded me of my childhood and so, I added a vintage feel to these photographs that reminded me of the good ole Polaroid days. I love the yellows and reds that provided a hint of vibrance and playfulness to the setting and, therefore, photographs. I hope you enjoy these photographs! Be on the lookout this week for more cute and fun Children’s Museum photos to come.

Reflections of a Play Day with Blocks. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Lennon as a Working Girl. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches.

Reflecting a Time with Kids and Friendly Friends. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Rush as a Working Man in a Firetruck. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches.

Vintage Curves of Vintage Metal Firetruck Love. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Red and Yellow Dominate the View. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches.

Tiny Girl in a Big Kid’s World. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

The Ghostlette of Over-Exposure. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Frames and Vintage Color. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

I Just Want to Play, Mama. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 8 x 10 inches.

Titled Still of Yellow, Red and Reflective Love. Polly Nance. Digital photograph. 10 x 8 inches.

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO VISIT AND VIEW MY BLOG!

AS ALWAYS, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO LEAVE ANY AND ALL FEEDBACK.

Please remember to check out the re:loom website and spread the holiday love via a great product for a great cause. Photography on website by me (POLLY NANCE) and Christina Wedge (vignette shots). Styling by Alexandra Mia Hernandez.

PEACE, LOVE UNTIL MY NEXT BLOGGY-BLOG POST, DEAR FELLOW BLOG READIN’ FRIENDS. 🙂

19 thoughts on “A Vintage Firetruck in Grainy Red, Yellow and White Love

    • Bahahaha! I just laughed out loud… thank you! I wish I was just a hangin’ out with Dave Grohl and chillin’. That would make my day. But no, that is just my friend Kenny but he’ll be flattered with the comparison. Thank you for your comment!

  1. Hi Polly – Lovely photographs and you obviously had a super time with friends and family! It is so nice to come across photographs that remind you of the things you did with your children when they were kids. My two are well grown up now and both in their mid-twenties and just sometimes seeing photographs like this brings a little tear to your eyes because you can never go back to those times again! Hmm! Wait a minute! Not until the grandchildren come along! Yippee!

    Enjoyed your post! Cheers – John

  2. I particularly love the pictures of the kids playing in the truck. I love the excitement you capture in their expression. 🙂

Let me know what you are thinking :)